Duke Cancer Institute Blog http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/ en Reserve Now for LCI Evening of Hope Gala http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/reserve-now-lci-evening-hope-gala-42520 This year's LCI Evening of Hope Gala has a black & white theme — Penguins & Pearls. Tue, 28 Jan 2020 09:32:24 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11715 David, Sung Receive Damon Runyon-Rachleff Innovation Award http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/david-sung-receive-damon-runyon-rachleff-innovation-award Lawrence A. David, PhD, and Anthony D. Sung, MD, named recipients of the Damon Runyon-Rachleff Innovation Award for project to personalize pre-biotic treatments for HCT patients. Mon, 27 Jan 2020 17:09:09 -0500 11714 NC AYA Symposium (4.24.20) http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/nc-aya-symposium-42420-0 The NC Adolescent and Young Adult Oncology Symposium will bring together multidisciplinary providers and researchers from across the state. Mon, 27 Jan 2020 12:38:45 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11693 NC AYA Symposium (4.24.20) http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/nc-aya-symposium-42420 The NC Adolescent and Young Adult Oncology Symposium will bring together multidisciplinary providers and researchers from across the state. Mon, 27 Jan 2020 11:36:26 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11690 Fayanju Presents: Disparities in Breast Cancer Outcomes & Treatment http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/fayanju-presents-disparities-breast-cancer-outcomes-treatment REACH Equity hosts a Research Works in Progress Seminar featuring breast surgical oncologist Lola Fayanju, MD, MA, MPHS. Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:27:38 -0500 REACH Equity 11685 OBGYN Grand Rounds Features Epidemiologist Whitney Robinson (1.22.20) http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/obgyn-grand-rounds-features-epidemiologist-whitney-robinson-12220 Duke Obstetrics & Gynecology presents "An Epidemiologist's Approach to Advancing a Reproductive Justice-Centered Research Agenda in Gynecology." Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:05:16 -0500 11684 Wilkins Elected Triangle ONS President http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/wilkins-elected-triangle-ons-president Jennifer Wilkins, RN, MSN-HA, NEA-BC, admin. director, Duke Regional Hospital Based Clinics, elected president of the North Carolina Triangle Chapter of ONS. Tue, 21 Jan 2020 09:04:44 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11683 DCI FY2019 Annual Report Published http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/dci-fy2019-annual-report-published This year's Annual Report spotlights the work of the new Duke Center for Brain and Spine Metastasis at DCI as well as a Duke-Durham stomach cancer prevention partnership. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 16:15:09 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11680 Endometrial Cancer Symposium & B-Ball Game (2.16.20) http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/endometrial-cancer-symposium-b-ball-game-21620-0 A new Duke-led endometrial cancer consortium hosts an educational symposium on endometrial cancer. Attendees are invited to a Duke Women's basketball game after. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 15:56:05 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11679 Live Storytelling Showcase (1.27.20) http://www.dukecancerinstitute.org/news/live-storytelling-showcase-12720 The School of Medicine is launching a new live storytelling series in 2020 to showcase the diverse stories of the people across the Duke Health community. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 15:38:53 -0500 Duke School of Medicine 11678